mycrazymigrainelife

Connect, Learn and Inspire

My New Migraine Calendar November 17, 2013

Below is a picture of my new migraine calendar and it reflects the new system I am using from my post called migraine Stigma and traffic lights  posted a few blogs back. I just made it on Microsoft word tonight, and I am very happy with it. Read the legend to depict what everything means and what the colors represent, although I think I like the traffic light system since everyone can understand it.  I really like this new way of recording my migraines  because:

1. It’s very colorful! (red=severe, orange=moderate etc)

2. It doesn’t make me write a number to quantify my pain (I find this difficult to do)

3. It is based on my functionality and productivity with a migraine to give my doctors and I an idea of how many times i am “down/bed-ridden” from a migraine or how many days I am in between.

4. Since I really love science, I like the idea that it kind of represents a graph with points. If the points are connected it makes a line graph! The higher the points go the worse the migraines are and the lower the lines are, the least migraines I have.

5. It represents 5 months which is a longer timespan than the last calendar I used (3 months/page).

6. All in all I think it gives a more accurate depiction of my quality of life and the improvements, I love seeing the color green (no migraine!)

migraine calendar

 

Leave a comment